Society for
& their Applications
  International Conference on Special Functions & Applications (ICSFA-2022)

(XXIst Annual Meeting of the Society for Special Functions & their Applications, India)

26 -28 November, 2022

Organized by

Department of Studies in Mathematics
University of Mysore, India


International Conference on Special Functions & Applications (ICSFA-2022) - XXIst Annual Meeting of the Society for Special Functions & their Applications (SSFA) will be held under the auspices of Department of Studies in Mathematics, University of Mysore, India during 26-28 November, 2022. The three days conference aims to bring together the researchers working in the area of Special Functions and related areas for interaction and exchange of ideas. The conference program will include RP Agarwal Memorial Lecture, Invited Talks and Paper Presentation Sessions covering a wide range of topics including Special Functions, Hypergeometric function and its generalizations, Orthogonal polynomials, Lie theoretic approach to Special function, Ramanujan Mathematics, Combinatorics, Number theory, q-series and continued fractions, geometric function theory and applications of special functions to Statistics, Physical sciences and Engineering. 


About University of Mysore & Department of Mathematics

The University of Mysore is among the foremost institutions of its kind, and is an enduring symbol in the sphere of higher education in India. It was founded by the then Maharaja of Mysore, his highness Sri Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV and his Dewan, the renowned engineer - statesman, Sir M. Visvesvaraya, on July 27, 1916. The University of Mysore became the first University outside the domain of the English administration in India, the sixth University in India as a whole, and the first ever University in Karnataka. The main campus of the University, created in 1960, lies in a picturesque area of 739 acres at the western end of the Kukkarahalli Lake. The University headquarter, the Crawford Hall, is located right across the lake on the eastern end. This inspiring locale of the campus was aptly named Manasagangotri (Fountainhead of the Ganges of the Mind) by the poet-laureate, Dr. K. V. Puttappa (Kuvempu).

The Department of Studies in Mathematics was established in1960 with Prof. K. Venkatachala Iyengar as the first Head of the Department. Prof. Iyengar was instrumental in making the Department as an active research center. Professors Keshava Hegde, T. S. Nanjundaiah and S. Bhargava continued this Mathematical tradition. Some of the other distinguished faculties who contributed to the development of the Department are Professors H. S. Gopalakrishna, E. Sampathkumar, C. Puttamadaiah, B. S. Kiranagi, B. S. Panduranga Rao, S. Nanjunda Rao, Huchegowda, Padmavathamma, H. N. Ramaswamy, Chandrashekhar Adiga and D. D. Somashekhara. Currently there are four faculty members with research specialization cutting across the broad areas of Algebra, Analysis, Number Theory, Graph Theory, Special Functions, Partition Theory, Differential Equations and Numerical Methods. The faculty members have received various national and international awards for their academic achievements. The Department has been recognized under UGC-SAP DRS II Programme for a period of five years from 2018.





Call for Papers/



How to Reach

Important Dates

Last Date of Nomination for A. M. Mathai Research Excellence Award: 20 October, 2022

Last Date of Submission of Paper for AK Agarwal Best Publication of the Year Award: 20 October, 2022

Last Date of Submission of papers Best Paper Presentation Awards: 5 November, 2022

Last Date for submission of Full Length Paper for Presentation: 5 November, 2022

Last Date for Registration: 10 November, 2022

ICSFA-2022 Brochure